tripadvisor logoBarbican SteakhouseBarbican Steakhouse
4.5 tripadvisor stars
4.5 Stars - Based on 692 User Reviews
tripadvisor logo
4321allanl Avatar
4321allanl
5 star rating

Good food and drinks at the right prices. Just spent the weekend in Plymouth with the grand kids. Visited the Barbican Steak House Friday evening. I am unusually writing this review about the drinks, this was the only place including pubs that I did NOT feel robbed with the drink prices and the food was great also.
The service was prompt and friendly and I observed every table and seat was throughly deep cleaned after use.
Well done.
Allan & Family
- 8/30/2020

NaomiM1543 Avatar
NaomiM1543
5 star rating

Delicious We were very lucky to get a space here as we booked late. The staff were very friendly and professional. The food was delicious and the portions were big. We thoroughly enjoyed our food and the atmosphere. I would visit the restaurant int the future. - 8/02/2020

charlottej419 Avatar
charlottej419
5 star rating

Lovely meal out with Friends. Lovely meal out with Friends, the steakhouse had extra precautions in place for covid and we felt very safe. Food is amazing and very good value for money! Service was also excellent. Would highly recommend. - 7/20/2020

443ursulam Avatar
443ursulam
4 star rating

Tasty meal delivered The meals were delivered at the time specified when ordering. The meals arrived hot, and they were very tasty. We have not used this restaurant before, but will definitely make the effort to go there after this horrible virus has subsided. - 4/29/2020

steveohelen090711 Avatar
steveohelen090711
5 star rating

Just a lovely meal delivered Just a lovely meal delivered for my husbands birthday, we would normally go here but due to lockdown thought this wouldn’t happen this year, we found out tho power of social media that they delivering due the situation, was apprehensive it wouldn’t be the same, but how wrong could we be food was piping hot when arrived, huge portions & steaks cooked perfect, thank you for a lovely meal guys & see how you when you reopen - 4/14/2020

sarahbB3203CQ Avatar
sarahbB3203CQ
5 star rating

Really satisfied Great meal wonderful touches like balsamic reduction on the salad garnish, large portions of very tasty well cookedo food. Speedy, attentative service. And great value,the night before in Cardiff I paid £14 for a burger in the Barbican I paid £17 for a gorgeous 12oz ribeye. Be careful you might need time to let all that good go down. Deffo suggest visit. - 2/20/2020

42maw Avatar
42maw
5 star rating

Excellent meal with family! Had evening meal here on last Tuesday. The food was lovely (big portion) , service was excellent!! I recommend for people to go there. Thank you! - 2/12/2020

Rosie W Avatar
Rosie W
5 star rating

Really tasty and awesome service! Me and my partner had a lovely meal here, the food was cooked perfectly - really nice atmosphere and even though it was really busy the staff were quick to ask if we were enjoying everything. Will definitely be back for more next time we're in Plymouth 🙂 - 12/13/2019

genuinereviews19 Avatar
genuinereviews19
5 star rating

Amazing as always Amazing food been here on numerous occasions with family and friends. The waiter and waitress we had were both very friendly and knowledgeable. An amazing atmosphere every time we come here. My meal this time was ribeye with scampi chips and bacon. All cooked to perfection. Hope to be back before Christmas - 11/30/2019

leehG5192JR Avatar
leehG5192JR
5 star rating

Steak steak steak over meat types are available Do u want ur belly stretched, buckles bursting, to know what it is to carry a cow around in ur stomach. This is the place for you.
Large portions, reasonable price, staff that can get an order right.
What more could you ask for??
- 11/08/2019

Grandmalinnie Avatar
Grandmalinnie
5 star rating

Birthday celebrations Visited here for my birthday last year and because we enjoyed it so much decided to return this year. We were not disappointed lovely food excellent service and staff. Brilliant evening. - 11/06/2019

Dale C Avatar
Dale C
5 star rating

Amazing Amazing. Brilliant food, and the service was excellent. Food was prompt. Would definitely come back.

Had the farm yard meal, which was delicious, and a great price for what we got.
- 10/26/2019

John R Avatar
John R
5 star rating

Fantastic Table for five. This was a wonderful meal and it was noticeable that the staff are very customer focused. While enjoying our meal there was a moment which caught my ear and eye. A customer on another table dropped his knife on the floor. One of the staff did not see this but heard it. With no hesitation the member of staff made their way over to the gentleman and gave him a clean knife. The customer was pleasantly suprised at the swift response especially as he did not have to ask, it just happened as if it were second nature for the waitress to provide this service. Small things make a difference.
Our meals were great. The choice, variety, portion size and quality was very good. Service brilliant. Will definitely return.
- 10/19/2019

genuinereviews19 Avatar
genuinereviews19
5 star rating

Amazing food and atmosphere This restaurant is amazing have been comming here for about 9 years. Food is always hot and tasty. Portions are big and very well priced. My wife and I both had the ribeye medium. As recommended by the waitress. I must say a very good recommendation. Cooked to perfection we are both fussy and yet nothing ever seems to be too much trouble for them. And the oreo cheese cake with custard is to die for. Thank you for an amazing romantic relaxed evening. - 10/04/2019

Tjsymons Avatar
Tjsymons
5 star rating

Excellent meal We popped in on Sunday evening for an impromptu meal. The restaurant had a few diners but they managed to fit us in no problem. The steaks were really good quality and cooked perfectly. I had the rump, husband went for the ribeye. Saw some of the man v food portions come out and they were huge. Ideal if you like your grub! Really good value for money. Very efficient friendly service. Won't hesitate to return. - 9/02/2019

408keithj Avatar
408keithj
5 star rating

Excellent meal Great service, great food. Simply a fantastic evening. My wife, daughter and myself all had different steaks, all equally good. Exceptionally friendly service waiter made our night. Quality food at a reasonable price. - 8/26/2019

merlinVBH Avatar
merlinVBH
5 star rating

Weekend away Was welcomed by a very pleasant waitress and seated straight away.All through the meal the service was first class.I had the T.Bone steak which was cooked to perfection and very tender.The wife had the Beefburger which was also perfect.The portions were huge so i'd recommend a doggy bag.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant especially if you love meat.
- 8/25/2019

Dave H Avatar
Dave H
5 star rating

Wednesday Night Wander After last night's average dining experience, today brought a change of hotel and a determination not to get lost and wander round for miles and have a better dinner. MIssion accomplished.
Top meal - starters a wee bit overpriced IMO - 5 pound odd for 4 wings is a bit cheeky but they were tasty enough.
Pleasant surroundings and very friendly staff who were happy to chat and answer questions.
Main meal - rump steak + ribs - was a triumph...very generous portions with onion rings + home made coleslaw + salad with lovely homemade dressing. Steak was cooked to perfection at medium rare...just about finished it....and the price was a bargain!!!
They do a big eaters 'Man vs Food' menu - which I'd love to wade into on a non-school night. Defo on my return list for when I'm back in Plymouth..
- 8/21/2019

nickypg1982 Avatar
nickypg1982
5 star rating

Honeymoon We found this amazing restaurant by chance on Google and have to say the meal was absolutely gorgeous. The staff were friendly and polite and we had the pleasure of meeting the owner who was also very friendly and lovely to chat to. Will definitely be visiting again. Thank you for a fab meal - 8/19/2019

matthew o Avatar
matthew o
5 star rating

100% recommend Fantastic food. Great staff 100% recommended the service was excellent the food was extremely well presented an cooked beautifully - 7/02/2019

Required field

How do you rate us?
A subject line for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?
What is your title at the company?
What is your company website?
Would you like to include a photo of yourself?