tripadvisor logoBarbican SteakhouseBarbican Steakhouse
4.5 tripadvisor stars
4.5 Stars - Based on 692 User Reviews
tripadvisor logo
Flowerpetal82 Avatar
Flowerpetal82
5 star rating

Delicious! Absolutely delicious steak and generous portion size. Staff for very friendly and surrounds were very cool. Will definitely be revisiting! - 11/11/2020

josephpL9485DG Avatar
josephpL9485DG
5 star rating

Fantastic stuff!!! Really enjoyed my meal here! The steak and chips were to die for and the portions were most exceptional!! - 10/13/2020

j0sheelp Avatar
j0sheelp
5 star rating

Great food/ great value Food was lovely, drinks were too. Definitely would recommend and will be coming back again. Banging! - 10/13/2020

jackoX253ZI Avatar
jackoX253ZI
5 star rating

Amazing food and great staff Amazing food, the portions are great sizes and the staff are very friendly. The place is very cool with Western style posters and nice vibe to the place. - 10/13/2020

mvpxr Avatar
mvpxr
5 star rating

Amazing place Amazing and really good quality food. Good prices and Recommend to everyone 10 out of 10
A Must go and eat there
- 10/12/2020

Wanderer29143293435 Avatar
Wanderer29143293435
5 star rating

Amazing steaks great service Visited the Barbican steakhouse this weekend. Amazing from start to finish. I had the t bone steak cooked perfect and my wife had the smother fillet steak. Our waitrees was very friendly explained everything regarding covid procedure. Considering it was our first time out since lockdown we were put a ease and enjoy our evening...... - 10/11/2020

BennyK017 Avatar
BennyK017
5 star rating

Brothers 18th birthday meal Came here for my brothers 18th birthday meal, the staff where very welcoming and the food was of great quality will highly recommend and be coming back. - 10/11/2020

gwsmall Avatar
gwsmall
5 star rating

Lovely meal with friends Came for a meal with friends and thoroughly enjoyed it. Service was great and the food was amazing, really recommend the farmyard! Portion sizes are really good and lots of choice for all. Will definitely visit again. - 10/11/2020

tebka Avatar
tebka
4 star rating

Big portions!! Spent a mid week evening here whilst staying in Plymouth and had a lovely evening with good food.
Ordered the garlic mushrooms to start and omg quite happy to have that as my main!! Portion size great but for me a bit too big! Hubby had butterflies prawns (4).
Both ordered fillet with all the trimmings, again quite big portions I certainly couldn't eat it all, steak was cooked just as asked for by both of us.
Staff polite and attentive, covid issues addressed well. Would return if very hungry and in the area.
- 9/27/2020

4321allanl Avatar
4321allanl
5 star rating

Good food and drinks at the right prices. Just spent the weekend in Plymouth with the grand kids. Visited the Barbican Steak House Friday evening. I am unusually writing this review about the drinks, this was the only place including pubs that I did NOT feel robbed with the drink prices and the food was great also.
The service was prompt and friendly and I observed every table and seat was throughly deep cleaned after use.
Well done.
Allan & Family
- 8/30/2020

NaomiM1543 Avatar
NaomiM1543
5 star rating

Delicious We were very lucky to get a space here as we booked late. The staff were very friendly and professional. The food was delicious and the portions were big. We thoroughly enjoyed our food and the atmosphere. I would visit the restaurant int the future. - 8/02/2020

charlottej419 Avatar
charlottej419
5 star rating

Lovely meal out with Friends. Lovely meal out with Friends, the steakhouse had extra precautions in place for covid and we felt very safe. Food is amazing and very good value for money! Service was also excellent. Would highly recommend. - 7/20/2020

443ursulam Avatar
443ursulam
4 star rating

Tasty meal delivered The meals were delivered at the time specified when ordering. The meals arrived hot, and they were very tasty. We have not used this restaurant before, but will definitely make the effort to go there after this horrible virus has subsided. - 4/29/2020

steveohelen090711 Avatar
steveohelen090711
5 star rating

Just a lovely meal delivered Just a lovely meal delivered for my husbands birthday, we would normally go here but due to lockdown thought this wouldn’t happen this year, we found out tho power of social media that they delivering due the situation, was apprehensive it wouldn’t be the same, but how wrong could we be food was piping hot when arrived, huge portions & steaks cooked perfect, thank you for a lovely meal guys & see how you when you reopen - 4/14/2020

sarahbB3203CQ Avatar
sarahbB3203CQ
5 star rating

Really satisfied Great meal wonderful touches like balsamic reduction on the salad garnish, large portions of very tasty well cookedo food. Speedy, attentative service. And great value,the night before in Cardiff I paid £14 for a burger in the Barbican I paid £17 for a gorgeous 12oz ribeye. Be careful you might need time to let all that good go down. Deffo suggest visit. - 2/20/2020

42maw Avatar
42maw
5 star rating

Excellent meal with family! Had evening meal here on last Tuesday. The food was lovely (big portion) , service was excellent!! I recommend for people to go there. Thank you! - 2/12/2020

Rosie W Avatar
Rosie W
5 star rating

Really tasty and awesome service! Me and my partner had a lovely meal here, the food was cooked perfectly - really nice atmosphere and even though it was really busy the staff were quick to ask if we were enjoying everything. Will definitely be back for more next time we're in Plymouth 🙂 - 12/13/2019

genuinereviews19 Avatar
genuinereviews19
5 star rating

Amazing as always Amazing food been here on numerous occasions with family and friends. The waiter and waitress we had were both very friendly and knowledgeable. An amazing atmosphere every time we come here. My meal this time was ribeye with scampi chips and bacon. All cooked to perfection. Hope to be back before Christmas - 11/30/2019

leehG5192JR Avatar
leehG5192JR
5 star rating

Steak steak steak over meat types are available Do u want ur belly stretched, buckles bursting, to know what it is to carry a cow around in ur stomach. This is the place for you.
Large portions, reasonable price, staff that can get an order right.
What more could you ask for??
- 11/08/2019

Grandmalinnie Avatar
Grandmalinnie
5 star rating

Birthday celebrations Visited here for my birthday last year and because we enjoyed it so much decided to return this year. We were not disappointed lovely food excellent service and staff. Brilliant evening. - 11/06/2019

Required field

How do you rate us?
A subject line for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?
What is your title at the company?
What is your company website?
Would you like to include a photo of yourself?