tripadvisor logoBarbican SteakhouseBarbican Steakhouse
4.5 tripadvisor stars
4.5 Stars - Based on 692 User Reviews
tripadvisor logo
leehG5192JR Avatar
leehG5192JR
5 star rating

Steak steak steak over meat types are available Do u want ur belly stretched, buckles bursting, to know what it is to carry a cow around in ur stomach. This is the place for you.
Large portions, reasonable price, staff that can get an order right.
What more could you ask for??
- 11/08/2019

Grandmalinnie Avatar
Grandmalinnie
5 star rating

Birthday celebrations Visited here for my birthday last year and because we enjoyed it so much decided to return this year. We were not disappointed lovely food excellent service and staff. Brilliant evening. - 11/06/2019

Dale C Avatar
Dale C
5 star rating

Amazing Amazing. Brilliant food, and the service was excellent. Food was prompt. Would definitely come back.

Had the farm yard meal, which was delicious, and a great price for what we got.
- 10/26/2019

John R Avatar
John R
5 star rating

Fantastic Table for five. This was a wonderful meal and it was noticeable that the staff are very customer focused. While enjoying our meal there was a moment which caught my ear and eye. A customer on another table dropped his knife on the floor. One of the staff did not see this but heard it. With no hesitation the member of staff made their way over to the gentleman and gave him a clean knife. The customer was pleasantly suprised at the swift response especially as he did not have to ask, it just happened as if it were second nature for the waitress to provide this service. Small things make a difference.
Our meals were great. The choice, variety, portion size and quality was very good. Service brilliant. Will definitely return.
- 10/19/2019

genuinereviews19 Avatar
genuinereviews19
5 star rating

Amazing food and atmosphere This restaurant is amazing have been comming here for about 9 years. Food is always hot and tasty. Portions are big and very well priced. My wife and I both had the ribeye medium. As recommended by the waitress. I must say a very good recommendation. Cooked to perfection we are both fussy and yet nothing ever seems to be too much trouble for them. And the oreo cheese cake with custard is to die for. Thank you for an amazing romantic relaxed evening. - 10/04/2019

Tjsymons Avatar
Tjsymons
5 star rating

Excellent meal We popped in on Sunday evening for an impromptu meal. The restaurant had a few diners but they managed to fit us in no problem. The steaks were really good quality and cooked perfectly. I had the rump, husband went for the ribeye. Saw some of the man v food portions come out and they were huge. Ideal if you like your grub! Really good value for money. Very efficient friendly service. Won't hesitate to return. - 9/02/2019

408keithj Avatar
408keithj
5 star rating

Excellent meal Great service, great food. Simply a fantastic evening. My wife, daughter and myself all had different steaks, all equally good. Exceptionally friendly service waiter made our night. Quality food at a reasonable price. - 8/26/2019

merlinVBH Avatar
merlinVBH
5 star rating

Weekend away Was welcomed by a very pleasant waitress and seated straight away.All through the meal the service was first class.I had the T.Bone steak which was cooked to perfection and very tender.The wife had the Beefburger which was also perfect.The portions were huge so i'd recommend a doggy bag.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant especially if you love meat.
- 8/25/2019

Dave H Avatar
Dave H
5 star rating

Wednesday Night Wander After last night's average dining experience, today brought a change of hotel and a determination not to get lost and wander round for miles and have a better dinner. MIssion accomplished.
Top meal - starters a wee bit overpriced IMO - 5 pound odd for 4 wings is a bit cheeky but they were tasty enough.
Pleasant surroundings and very friendly staff who were happy to chat and answer questions.
Main meal - rump steak + ribs - was a triumph...very generous portions with onion rings + home made coleslaw + salad with lovely homemade dressing. Steak was cooked to perfection at medium rare...just about finished it....and the price was a bargain!!!
They do a big eaters 'Man vs Food' menu - which I'd love to wade into on a non-school night. Defo on my return list for when I'm back in Plymouth..
- 8/21/2019

nickypg1982 Avatar
nickypg1982
5 star rating

Honeymoon We found this amazing restaurant by chance on Google and have to say the meal was absolutely gorgeous. The staff were friendly and polite and we had the pleasure of meeting the owner who was also very friendly and lovely to chat to. Will definitely be visiting again. Thank you for a fab meal - 8/19/2019

matthew o Avatar
matthew o
5 star rating

100% recommend Fantastic food. Great staff 100% recommended the service was excellent the food was extremely well presented an cooked beautifully - 7/02/2019

Paul P Avatar
Paul P
5 star rating

Alex's stag due On Tuesday 28th of May 2019 with a group of my friends we visited the Barbican steakhouse Plymouth and had a fantastic meal, service and the atmosphere was superb staff very friendly and we had a really great time highly recommended it, and the food was excellent everything you need for a really good night out looking forward to returning very soon thank you again guys. - 6/01/2019

Alexsarah1985 Avatar
Alexsarah1985
5 star rating

Amazing stag do Me and my mate went here just yesterday for the most amazing food the 60ounce steak is awesome the staff are awesome and I will definitely be visiting again. Thankyou Barbican steak house for a great evening oh and in case your wondering I did manage to eat the 60 ounce steak which was amazing.You won't find nicer staff who where very accommodating. - 5/29/2019

GrahamS2171 Avatar
GrahamS2171
5 star rating

Al's stag do Absolutely fantastic steak, staff are friendly. Definitely coming back again and would recommend to anyone - 5/28/2019

Siobhan J Avatar
Siobhan J
5 star rating

Excellent all round! Visited here for the second time and I'm glad we did. I had the chicken and bacon pasta while my partner have the calf and our son had chicken tenders and chips. The food was cooked to perfection, the staff and service were top notch and the atmosphere just tied it all together. Will definitely be returning - 5/25/2019

Swarne97 Avatar
Swarne97
5 star rating

10/10 My boyfriend surprised me with a meal for our anniversary, I had the fillet cooked med-rare and he had the farmyard; food was cooked to perfection. Amazing and fast service and very reasonably priced. Will be returning soon, thanks guys - 5/25/2019

181jesperp Avatar
181jesperp
4 star rating

Could not finish plate If you like steak and eat a loot this is the place. Could not eat all because you get so much and the meat is of good quality.

Recommend farmers plate
- 5/19/2019

Lisa_stewart75 Avatar
Lisa_stewart75
5 star rating

5 stars all round. I’d give this place 100 stars if I could. Absolutely amazing food,amazing service. Attentive and caring staff. The food is second to none, the best steak I’ve ever eaten. We visit every time we go to Plymouth and will continue to visit, fantastic place! - 4/23/2019

Required field

How do you rate us?
A subject line for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?
What is your title at the company?
What is your company website?
Would you like to include a photo of yourself?