tripadvisor logoBarbican SteakhouseBarbican Steakhouse
4.5 tripadvisor stars
4.5 Stars - Based on 692 User Reviews
tripadvisor logo
Donna D Avatar
Donna D
5 star rating

Fabulous food and service First time eating here but certainly won’t be the last, it’s a great place with friendly staff and fabulous food and desserts. The meals are massive and cooked perfectly. A great find we will be going back to for all our family get togethers. - 2/05/2024

2705gemini Avatar
2705gemini
4 star rating

Big portions, value for money. Large mixed grill. Huge portion. Decent enough quality for the money so value for money. Friendly, welcoming and pleasant staff. Good location at the barbican area - 1/27/2024

Cruiser11839520030 Avatar
Cruiser11839520030
5 star rating

Grab your meat and feast Absolutely fantastic steak, went on Saturday 20th January with my mum and I attempted the 60oz and I only managed to polish off 50oz of it.
Mum had a lamb and she enjoyed it too.
- 1/25/2024

rikmay2 Avatar
rikmay2
5 star rating

Amazing food. Booked this restaurant for a group of seven for a seventeenth birthday celebration.
Wish we had come here years ago. Amazing food and huge portions .
Three guys ordered the Farmhouse platter which a picture of us included.
Great restaurant and the two waiters for friendly and professional with a lovely personal touch of birthday brownie for my daughter.
Well done again for making a fantastic birthday treat .
- 10/17/2023

pastyeater9 Avatar
pastyeater9
5 star rating

Great evening all round Thank you to the guys who made my nephews 21st birthday so special last night.
As a freelance head chef I was just so thankful to all that made the evening so special.
Food great, service just fantastic . We will all be retuning.
The guy who served us made a real effort with group photos and my 1p year old nephew earing a monster burger that was presented perfectly.
Thanks guys, steak was cooked just right too.
Will recommend to all
- 10/04/2023

paullikesfood Avatar
paullikesfood
5 star rating

proper man v food Wow, what a little gem this place is!! came here for the 60oz steak and wasn't disappointed with what turned up. the staff were friendly and very attentive, they had a rather noisy table just behind us and after a while asked us if we'd like to sit somewhere else as we could hear each other!
Definitely recommend this place and we'll be back!!
- 10/01/2023

2705gemini Avatar
2705gemini
4 star rating

Massive Mix Grill - Value for Money! Value for money. Mixed grill plate was above normal and loaded with food. Decent enough. Service was good. Waiters friendly. - 7/31/2023

Heather G Avatar
Heather G
5 star rating

Amazing! Great Restaurant!!
Good food and excellent service.

Come here all the time and it never disappoints! Will be back soon.
- 6/28/2023

DayTrip08416215865 Avatar
DayTrip08416215865
5 star rating

Amazing Steaks !!!!!!!!! Been here for the first time, with my girlfriend what a amazing place, great customer service I had the t bone and girlfriend order the fillet steak all cooked to perfection and really reasonably priced, definitely a go to place in. Plymouth if you love steaks keep up great good work guys - 6/27/2023

Mazza M Avatar
Mazza M
5 star rating

Nice Meal Fantastic food
Garlic mushrooms to share
Smothered fillet steak and Kicking Chicken
Bottle of Pinot £16 excellent value and taste
- 5/27/2023

Ellee D Avatar
Ellee D
5 star rating

Wonderful meal Came here on a Thursday evening with my fiancé, I had the chicken and bacon linguine (tomato based) and he had the farmyard, the food was cooked to perfection and was served to us in a timely manner. The staff were very welcoming and professional, 10/10 would recommend, good vibes all round. 🙂 - 4/06/2023

Jordan W Avatar
Jordan W
5 star rating

Brilliant Came here with my partner for a date night and it was lovely. Food was perfect and cooked as preferred. Atmosphere was calm and relaxed and the service was top notch. Definitely reccomend - 4/06/2023

Ruth D Avatar
Ruth D
5 star rating

Best meal of the week Found this restaurant by pure chance and if I was you I would take the time to fund it. Food outstanding, Service outstanding in fact I would rate this establishment far superior to Miller and Carter. Will definitely return here thank you for a lovely meal - 1/12/2023

luvmyhoneymoon Avatar
luvmyhoneymoon
5 star rating

Best steak we ever tasted Definitely recommend this place for steak , steak was cooked to perfection, if you want a perfect steak this is the place to go , friendly atmosphere value for money , can’t wait to return for another steak - 10/15/2022

Van6859 Avatar
Van6859
5 star rating

Delicious Second time eating hear and still one of my fa ourtime meals out ever.
Staff are so friendly , we are so glad we booked weeks ahead as they were fully booked from 6pm onwards. They had a massive table of 32 on the other side of the restaurant but it did not detract from our service. It gave the pla e a lovely lively party vibe.
I was there with my husband , daughter,her boyfriend and my 10 year old grandson to celebrate my daughters graduation in nursing, it was such a special day and this meal crowned the day . All the food we had steaks,porkbelly,and kicken chicken and extra sides then assortment of desserts was amazing.clean plates all round .
We cant wait to return again one day and reccomend to anyone just book in advance as much as possible they do get really busy but worth it better than all those chain steakhouses that think they know how to cook and charge inflated prices.
- 9/25/2022

beansandtomatocheese Avatar
beansandtomatocheese
5 star rating

brothers birthday very very good well cooked and very nice to eat. would definitely visit again. good prices for good food. - 8/30/2022

Katie B Avatar
Katie B
4 star rating

Lucky find! Myself and husband and 6 year old found this place by pure chance! Staff are friendly and attentive and as we hadn't booked were pleased to be seated quickly. Service was good, we ordered drinks and from child's menu and 2 burgers with various toppings, chips, salad and amazing homemade coleslaw. It was a little on the pricey side but my husband said it was the best burger he's ever tasted!!
Would recommend and return in the future.
- 6/06/2022

B9730YJpaulf Avatar
B9730YJpaulf
5 star rating

Worth the full 5 stars What a lovely bunch of people running this small family run business. We didnt book but were soon ushered to a nice corner seat and the very large menus placed in front of us.....WOW it all sounded so good and well priced to be fair. We ordered wine and then food.

The steaks came, cooked well, tasty and very filling, all the trimmings were just fine and the red wine went down a treat. Excellent service guys a well done you made our evening very special.
- 4/21/2022

Z9441GZandyl Avatar
Z9441GZandyl
5 star rating

EXCELLENT My wife and friends booked here Saturday for a meal and very impressed
The staff were all very friendly and the food was amazing and cooked to perfection generous portions and very good value for money and would definitely go back.
The only down side we did wait a little while for the food when arrived it was hot and fresh.
- 4/12/2022

Jordan W Avatar
Jordan W
5 star rating

Moist Came here for a late dinner and wasn’t disappointed. Ordered a ribeye steak medium which was cooked to perfection with a half rack of ribs. All good was perfect and the staff were friendly. - 2/19/2022

Required field

How do you rate us?
A subject line for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?
What is your title at the company?
What is your company website?
Would you like to include a photo of yourself?