tripadvisor logoBarbican SteakhouseBarbican Steakhouse
4.5 tripadvisor stars
4.5 Stars - Based on 692 User Reviews
tripadvisor logo
juliev203 Avatar
juliev203
5 star rating

Couldn't recommend more! A group of 6 of us ate here last Saturday (30/10) and would go back in a heartbeat.
The staff were brilliant and the food was fantastic.
I would advise to not eat anything before your visit though, as the portions were enormous!
- 11/04/2021

Y3673PDchristinec Avatar
Y3673PDchristinec
5 star rating

Great food Second visit to this lovely place, atmosphere brilliant, not too packed, food amazing and staff brilliant, fast service and very reasonable. - 10/27/2021

haydnm84 Avatar
haydnm84
5 star rating

Fantastic meal We visited the Barbican Steakhouse as we fancied a nice meal out for the last night of our holiday. We're certainly weren't disappointed, excellent service right from making the booking to leaving with stomachs full of seriously good food. All three courses arrived in a timely fashion and cooked to perfection.

We'll happily return when we're next in Plymouth.
- 8/23/2021

Priscila S Avatar
Priscila S
4 star rating

Massive portions and friendly staff Came here for diner Saturday night and we haf a great time. Food was amazing and the staff was super friendly. Definitely recommend a T-bone - 8/09/2021

mvpxr Avatar
mvpxr
4 star rating

Great Place for Steaks This place never fails, we visited Plymouth for day trip, and decided last minute to see if we could get a table even though they were quite busy they managed to get us in, I ordered the farmyard which is a platter of different meats and my Mrs had smothered fillet, both cooked to perfection. And service was amazing too.. - 7/10/2021

Resort24707572674 Avatar
Resort24707572674
5 star rating

Great experience!!! Amazing service!!! Food was an amazing quality as well me and my mates really enjoyed our time and I highly recommend it for a great evening - 7/09/2021

James S Avatar
James S
5 star rating

DELICIOUS MASSIVE PORTIONS Delicious food! Great staff and massive portions! Would recommend to anyone looking for a group dining, it is also very affordable - 7/09/2021

johnandjanh Avatar
johnandjanh
5 star rating

STEAK -A - LICIOUS Great tasty food,
great service from the friendly cheerful staff
Booked for family of six we all had different main meals all came out at the same time so nobody was waiting and we will be going again and definitely recommend it
- 7/08/2021

ccuk2020 Avatar
ccuk2020
5 star rating

Best Meal in Plymouth We had a great time and while busy all the staff were on hand to please and make sure we enjoyed our meal and time there. The owners spoke to us which was nice. The food was brilliant we all choose Steak I mean how can you not when it's called the Steak House two of us had Medium Rare and two Rare they were all spot on and if I'm honest the best Steaks we have had. If we ever get round to traveling down to Plymouth again we would definitely book a meal here again and most likely make it a daily visit it really was that good. - 6/05/2021

540sashad Avatar
540sashad
5 star rating

It was great Had an awesome time! Food was epic and accommodated for even their younger guest.. staff where lovely.. prices are very reasonable and enjoyable... the only bad pointer was the serial complainers behind us trying to get a free meal..

This place gave us holiday vibes in our home town and made my visiting family feel welcome.

Will be back again xx
- 5/30/2021

rebeccap774 Avatar
rebeccap774
5 star rating

Lockdown take away Order from the Barbican Steakhouse for our family "dress up to stay in" night.
The service was fantastic from ordering to delivery.
The food arrived piping hot and was delicious.
We phoned our order through at 5pm ti arrive later in the evening, so no waiting around.
Will definitely use again during lockdown and can't wait to visit when we are allowed.
- 2/06/2021

Flowerpetal82 Avatar
Flowerpetal82
5 star rating

Delicious! Absolutely delicious steak and generous portion size. Staff for very friendly and surrounds were very cool. Will definitely be revisiting! - 11/11/2020

jackoX253ZI Avatar
jackoX253ZI
5 star rating

Amazing food and great staff Amazing food, the portions are great sizes and the staff are very friendly. The place is very cool with Western style posters and nice vibe to the place. - 10/13/2020

j0sheelp Avatar
j0sheelp
5 star rating

Great food/ great value Food was lovely, drinks were too. Definitely would recommend and will be coming back again. Banging! - 10/13/2020

josephpL9485DG Avatar
josephpL9485DG
5 star rating

Fantastic stuff!!! Really enjoyed my meal here! The steak and chips were to die for and the portions were most exceptional!! - 10/13/2020

mvpxr Avatar
mvpxr
5 star rating

Amazing place Amazing and really good quality food. Good prices and Recommend to everyone 10 out of 10
A Must go and eat there
- 10/12/2020

gwsmall Avatar
gwsmall
5 star rating

Lovely meal with friends Came for a meal with friends and thoroughly enjoyed it. Service was great and the food was amazing, really recommend the farmyard! Portion sizes are really good and lots of choice for all. Will definitely visit again. - 10/11/2020

BennyK017 Avatar
BennyK017
5 star rating

Brothers 18th birthday meal Came here for my brothers 18th birthday meal, the staff where very welcoming and the food was of great quality will highly recommend and be coming back. - 10/11/2020

Wanderer29143293435 Avatar
Wanderer29143293435
5 star rating

Amazing steaks great service Visited the Barbican steakhouse this weekend. Amazing from start to finish. I had the t bone steak cooked perfect and my wife had the smother fillet steak. Our waitrees was very friendly explained everything regarding covid procedure. Considering it was our first time out since lockdown we were put a ease and enjoy our evening...... - 10/11/2020

tebka Avatar
tebka
4 star rating

Big portions!! Spent a mid week evening here whilst staying in Plymouth and had a lovely evening with good food.
Ordered the garlic mushrooms to start and omg quite happy to have that as my main!! Portion size great but for me a bit too big! Hubby had butterflies prawns (4).
Both ordered fillet with all the trimmings, again quite big portions I certainly couldn't eat it all, steak was cooked just as asked for by both of us.
Staff polite and attentive, covid issues addressed well. Would return if very hungry and in the area.
- 9/27/2020

Required field

How do you rate us?
A subject line for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?
What is your title at the company?
What is your company website?
Would you like to include a photo of yourself?