tripadvisor logoBarbican SteakhouseBarbican Steakhouse
4.5 tripadvisor stars
4.5 Stars - Based on 692 User Reviews
tripadvisor logo
B9730YJpaulf Avatar
B9730YJpaulf
5 star rating

Worth the full 5 stars What a lovely bunch of people running this small family run business. We didnt book but were soon ushered to a nice corner seat and the very large menus placed in front of us.....WOW it all sounded so good and well priced to be fair. We ordered wine and then food.

The steaks came, cooked well, tasty and very filling, all the trimmings were just fine and the red wine went down a treat. Excellent service guys a well done you made our evening very special.
- 4/21/2022

Z9441GZandyl Avatar
Z9441GZandyl
5 star rating

EXCELLENT My wife and friends booked here Saturday for a meal and very impressed
The staff were all very friendly and the food was amazing and cooked to perfection generous portions and very good value for money and would definitely go back.
The only down side we did wait a little while for the food when arrived it was hot and fresh.
- 4/12/2022

Jordan W Avatar
Jordan W
5 star rating

Moist Came here for a late dinner and wasn’t disappointed. Ordered a ribeye steak medium which was cooked to perfection with a half rack of ribs. All good was perfect and the staff were friendly. - 2/19/2022

tracyd515 Avatar
tracyd515
5 star rating

The best Steak restaurant We had the most insane evening at The Barbican Steak House, Plymouth.
From beginning to end our experience was amazing.
The waiting staff were so attentive, friendly and professionals with very high standards. My partner asked for a steak recommendation and we were advised he should have his steak medium well for flavour.
The steak quality was insane, not a cm of fat and so tasty.
Well done everyone we are already planning our return visit.
- 1/15/2022

Charlotte J Avatar
Charlotte J
5 star rating

Great service with amazing food Decided to go to Barbican steakhouse after the Theatre yesterday afternoon. My partner booked online which was quick and simple to do and got a confirmation email. On arrival a young lad sat us down and ensured we were happy with the seats. The feel of the place is homely and despite being small it has a very warm feel to the place and the service was great. Both waiters couldn't do enough for us checking we were happy and ensuring all questions were answered. Now onto the food, we ordered our starters and they came out quickly and were delicious. We had never eaten there before so didn't know what to expect but were amazed at the portion size and how good the food was. With the main meal you have a choice of salad or peas mushroom and tomato as well as chips which can changed to sweet potato fries. The steak was cooked to perfection. My partner tackled the 32oz T bone eating only 28oz of it but was offered a take away box if we wanted. The service in general was great the food amazing and the cost was good especially with the great portions. 2 starters, 2 decent steaks with extra (garlic butter and onion rings as well as surf and turf), 4 soft drinks only £88. Couldn't fault it! The waiter was overjoyed when we tipped £20 (£10 for the waiter £10 for the chef) and was so happy that we had enjoyed our meal. All in all a great end to the day. We shall definitely be back. - 1/08/2022

lauragI1474CT Avatar
lauragI1474CT
5 star rating

Wonderful food at a good price Had a fabulous T-bone Steak, delicious and cooked just as ordered. Belly pork also delicious. Alcohol prices low for location. Would recommend. - 12/17/2021

susier581 Avatar
susier581
5 star rating

Best Steak Dinner Ever We came here after my son's pass out at HMS Raleigh and the only thing he wanted was steak. We ordered a rib eye for me, and sirloins for the two boys. I have never in my life tasted a rib eye like that. You expect the first mouthful to be good and then you get used to it but no; every single mouthful was orgasmic. I would recommend every sailor passing out from Raleigh to come here to round off your celebrations. The waiter was really friendly and polite, it was a busy Friday night but we were really well looked after. I would have no hesitation recommending this restaurant and driving a couple of hours to come again. - 12/09/2021

KatieR182 Avatar
KatieR182
5 star rating

Favourite new restaurant We had never been before but being lovers of steak, we booked a table with friends for dinner. The venue looks smaller from the outside than it actually is. We were shown to our table and the decor is rustic with a mediteranean twist. We had starters and mains and they didn't disappoint (we were too stuffed for pudding). The staff were attentive, friendly and polite. We have been back since this visit and will be back again, highly recommend - 11/28/2021

juliev203 Avatar
juliev203
5 star rating

Couldn't recommend more! A group of 6 of us ate here last Saturday (30/10) and would go back in a heartbeat.
The staff were brilliant and the food was fantastic.
I would advise to not eat anything before your visit though, as the portions were enormous!
- 11/04/2021

Y3673PDchristinec Avatar
Y3673PDchristinec
5 star rating

Great food Second visit to this lovely place, atmosphere brilliant, not too packed, food amazing and staff brilliant, fast service and very reasonable. - 10/27/2021

haydnm84 Avatar
haydnm84
5 star rating

Fantastic meal We visited the Barbican Steakhouse as we fancied a nice meal out for the last night of our holiday. We're certainly weren't disappointed, excellent service right from making the booking to leaving with stomachs full of seriously good food. All three courses arrived in a timely fashion and cooked to perfection.

We'll happily return when we're next in Plymouth.
- 8/23/2021

Priscila S Avatar
Priscila S
4 star rating

Massive portions and friendly staff Came here for diner Saturday night and we haf a great time. Food was amazing and the staff was super friendly. Definitely recommend a T-bone - 8/09/2021

mvpxr Avatar
mvpxr
4 star rating

Great Place for Steaks This place never fails, we visited Plymouth for day trip, and decided last minute to see if we could get a table even though they were quite busy they managed to get us in, I ordered the farmyard which is a platter of different meats and my Mrs had smothered fillet, both cooked to perfection. And service was amazing too.. - 7/10/2021

Resort24707572674 Avatar
Resort24707572674
5 star rating

Great experience!!! Amazing service!!! Food was an amazing quality as well me and my mates really enjoyed our time and I highly recommend it for a great evening - 7/09/2021

James S Avatar
James S
5 star rating

DELICIOUS MASSIVE PORTIONS Delicious food! Great staff and massive portions! Would recommend to anyone looking for a group dining, it is also very affordable - 7/09/2021

johnandjanh Avatar
johnandjanh
5 star rating

STEAK -A - LICIOUS Great tasty food,
great service from the friendly cheerful staff
Booked for family of six we all had different main meals all came out at the same time so nobody was waiting and we will be going again and definitely recommend it
- 7/08/2021

ccuk2020 Avatar
ccuk2020
5 star rating

Best Meal in Plymouth We had a great time and while busy all the staff were on hand to please and make sure we enjoyed our meal and time there. The owners spoke to us which was nice. The food was brilliant we all choose Steak I mean how can you not when it's called the Steak House two of us had Medium Rare and two Rare they were all spot on and if I'm honest the best Steaks we have had. If we ever get round to traveling down to Plymouth again we would definitely book a meal here again and most likely make it a daily visit it really was that good. - 6/05/2021

540sashad Avatar
540sashad
5 star rating

It was great Had an awesome time! Food was epic and accommodated for even their younger guest.. staff where lovely.. prices are very reasonable and enjoyable... the only bad pointer was the serial complainers behind us trying to get a free meal..

This place gave us holiday vibes in our home town and made my visiting family feel welcome.

Will be back again xx
- 5/30/2021

rebeccap774 Avatar
rebeccap774
5 star rating

Lockdown take away Order from the Barbican Steakhouse for our family "dress up to stay in" night.
The service was fantastic from ordering to delivery.
The food arrived piping hot and was delicious.
We phoned our order through at 5pm ti arrive later in the evening, so no waiting around.
Will definitely use again during lockdown and can't wait to visit when we are allowed.
- 2/06/2021

Flowerpetal82 Avatar
Flowerpetal82
5 star rating

Delicious! Absolutely delicious steak and generous portion size. Staff for very friendly and surrounds were very cool. Will definitely be revisiting! - 11/11/2020

Required field

How do you rate us?
A subject line for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?
What is your title at the company?
What is your company website?
Would you like to include a photo of yourself?